



Member Information 2024-2025

Current Members

Mr Richard Saunders		
Position:	Chair	
	Co-opted Member	
Date of Appointment:	15.02.2019	
Re-elected on:	16.02.2023	
Term of Office:	4 Years (16.02.2027)	
Appointed By:	Appointed by LAC members	

Mr Michael Whitfield		
Position:	Vice-Chair	
	Parent Member	
Date of Appointment:	04.11.2021	
Re-elected on:	NA	
Term of Office:	4 Years (05.11.2025)	
Appointed By:	Elected by Parents	

Mrs Charlotte Pilkington		
Position:	Headteacher Member	
Date of Appointment:	01.09.2020	
Re-elected on:	NA	
Term of Office:	NA	
Appointed By:	Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal	

Mrs Hannah Birchenough		
Position:	Staff Member	
Date of Appointment:	26.09.2018	
Re-elected on:	15.10.2021	
Term of Office:	4 Years (16.10.2025)	
Appointed By:	Elected by school staff	

Mrs Emma Taylor		
Position:	Parent Member	
Date of Appointment:	04.11.2021	
Re-elected on:	NA	
Term of Office:	4 Years (05.11.2025)	
Appointed By:	Elected by Parents	

Mr Richard Barnett-Richards		
Position:	Co-opted Member	
Date of Appointment:	23.11.2022	
Re-elected on:	NA	
Term of Office:	4 Years (22.11.2026)	
Appointed By:	Appointed by LAC members	

Mr Kieran Sanders		
Position:	Co-opted Member	
Date of Appointment:	23.11.2022	
Re-elected on:	NA	
Term of Office:	4 Years (22.11.2026)	
Appointed By:	Appointed by LAC members	

Previous Members (left office in last 12 months)

Mr Stephen Butt			
Position:	Foundation Member		
Date of Appointment:	24.03.2018		
Re-elected on:	24.03.2022		
Term of Office:	4 Years (25.03.2026)	Term of Office Ended: 31.08.2024	
Appointed By:	Nominated by other body (Lichfield Diocese) and appointed by GB		